Skip to content

Mission and Ministry Staff

Office of Mission and Ministry

  • Adam
    Adam Setmeyer
    Vice President for Mission and Ministry
    (317) 955-6131
    asetmeyer@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 125

University Ministry

  • Scott
    Scott McNamee
    Executive Director of University Ministry
    (317) 955-6557
    smcnamee@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 121
  • Amanda
    Amanda Scanameo
    University Minister for Service and Catholic Social Teaching
    (317) 955-6764
    ascanameo@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 131
  • Joey
    Joey Garcia
    University Minister of Worship, Music, and the Arts
    (317) 955-6085
    jgarcia@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 130
  • Stacia Bolakowski
    University Minister, MUAC
    sbolakowski@marian.edu

Chaplains

  • Barry 1
    Fr. Barry Fischer
    Lead Campus Chaplain
    (317) 955-6528
    ffischer@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 124
  • Fr. Douglas Hunter headshot
    Fr. Douglas Hunter
    Campus Chaplain
    (317) 408-5900
    dhunter@marian.edu

Mission Integration

  • Sr. Mary Beth
    Mary Beth Gianoli, OSF
    Vice President for Mission Integration
    (317) 955-6697
    mbgianoli@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 126

Catholic Franciscan Leadership Programs

  • Patrick
    Patrick Verhiley 
    Executive Director of Catholic Franciscan Leadership Programs (CFLP)
    (317) 955-6459
    pverhiley@marian.edu
    Stokely Mansion
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Brown
    Director of Outreach for Catholic Franciscan Leadership Programs        
    (317) 955-6499
    ebrown1@marian.edu
    Stokley Mansion
  • Billy
    Billy Cross
    Director of Missionary Disciple Institute
    (317) 955-6739
    wcross@marian.edu
    Stokely Mansion
  • Oscar
    Oscar Castellanos
    Program Director, The Initiative for Parish Renewal
    (317) 955-6508
    ocastellanos@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 119

Latino Leadership Initiative

  • Manuela
    Manuela Salazar
    Executive Director of Latino Leadership
    (317) 955-6243
    msalazar@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 128 
  • Julia Baumgardt
    Julia Baumgardt, Ph. D.
    Chair of the Department of Languages and Culture
    (317) 955-6644
    jbaumgardt@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 207
  • Carla Castano
    Carla Castaño, Ph. D.
    Associate Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-6226
    ccastano@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 274
  • Oscar
    Oscar Castellanos
    Program Director, The Initiative for Parish Renewal
    (317) 955-6508
    ocastellanos@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 119 
  • Barry 1
    Fr. Barry Fischer
    Campus Chaplin
    (317) 955-6528
    ffischer@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 124
  • Yuriko Ikeda
    Yuriko Ikeda, Ph. D.
    Assistant Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-6642
    yikeda@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 206
  • marilda oviedo headshot
    Marilda Oviedo
    Assistant Professor of Communication, Director of Student Media
    (317) 955-6423
    movideo@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 201
  • Allison Segarra Hansen
    Allison Segarra-Hansen
    Director of Clinical Experiences, Assistant Professor of Education, Advisor for Student Organization of Latinos
    (317) 955-6194
    asegarrahansen@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 270 
  • marisa Zambrano headshot
    Marisa Zambrano
    Coordinator P2C Program
    mzambrano@marian.edu 
  • Nick Torres
    Nick Torres
    Executive Director of Leadership Giving
    (317) 955-6391
    ntorres@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion, Room 305

Can't Find What You're Looking For?

Search for it.

© 2021 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the selection of administrative personnel, faculty and staff, and students.
*Placement rates are gathered from data collected from graduates within six months of graduation.

Students may make a complaint to the Indiana Commission of Higher Education.

Marian University is sponsored by the Sisters of St. Francis, Oldenburg, Indiana.

Submit a Marketing Request

Website built with