Faculty

  • headshot
    Matthew Sherman
    Department Chair
    Associate Professor of Theology
    (317) 955-6114
    msherman@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 105
    Bio

Theology Faculty

  • headshot
    Arthur Canales
    Associate Professor of Theology
    (317) 955-6785
    acanales@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 122
    Bio
  • headshot
    Chris Dixon
    Adjunct Professor of Theology
    (317) 955-6858
    cdixon@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 107
    Bio
  • headshot
    Katharine Harmon
    Assistant Professor of Theology
    (317) 955-6648
    kharmon@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 109
    Bio
  • headshot
    Andrew Hohman
    Assistant Professor of Theology and Philosophy
    (317) 955-6113
    ahohman@marian.edu​
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 120
    Bio
  • headshot
    Donna Proctor
    Assistant Professor of Theology
    (317) 955-6780
    dproctor@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 112
    Bio
  • headshot
    Mark Reasoner

    Professor of Biblical Theology
    (317) 955-6175
    mreasoner@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 116
    Bio

  • headshot
    Fr. Robert Robeson
    Adjunct Professor Theology
    (317) 942-4100
    rrbeso@archindy.org
    Bishop Simon Brute Seminary
    Bio
  • headshot
    Sr. Margaret Schreiber
    Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies in Theology
    (317) 955-6557
    mschreiber@marian.edu
    Bio

Philosophy Faculty

  • headshot
    Neal Baird
    Instructor of Philosophy
    (317) 955-6370
    nbaird@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 107
    Bio
  • headshot
    David Denz
    Associate Professor of Philosophy
    (317) 955-6111
    ddenz@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 106
    Bio
  • headshot
    Domenic D'Ettore
    Associate Professor of Philosophy
    (317) 955-6112
    ddettore@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 104
    Bio
  • headshot
    Karen Spear
    Associate Professor of Philosophy  
    (317) 955-6115
    kspear@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 119
Studying healthcare in Chile
Pre-med student builds cultural competencies and awareness.
Watch Htoo's story
Interning at Delta Faucet
Marketing experience gives insight into corporate America.
Watch Dominic's story
Coming home to Indy
Award-winning transfer student is glad she made the switch.
Read Rachel's story

© 2018 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the selection of administrative personnel, faculty and staff, and students.
*Placement rates are gathered from data collected from graduates within six months of graduation.