Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

Admin Assistants

  • Vickie Carson
    Vickie Carson
    Administrative Assistant
    (317) 955-6132
    vcarson@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 308
  • Beverly-Day
    Beverly Day, B.B.A.
    Administrative Assistant
    (317) 955-6176
    bday@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 308
  • donna rund headshot
    Donna Rund, M.S.Ed.
    Office Manager
    (317) 955-6036
    drund@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 308

School of Behavioral and Applied Social Sciences

  • David Rusbasan
    David Rusbasan, Ph.D.
    Assistant Dean, School of Behavioral and Applied Science; Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6067
    drusbasan@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 108

Department of Applied Social Sciences

  • Laura Gano
    Laura Gano, Ph.D., MPH
    Director of Public Health; Assistant Professor of Public Health
    (317) 955-6142
    lgano@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 214
  • Deeb Kitchen
    Deeb Kitchen, Ph.D.
    Director Peace and Justice Studies Program; Curriculum Director of Sociology; Associate Professor of Sociology
    (317) 955-6027
    dpkitchen@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 202
  • Meer-headshot
    Michelle Meer, MSW
    Chair, Applied Social Sciences; Director of Social Work
    (317) 955-6482
    mmeer@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 020
  • William Mirola
    William Mirola, Ph.D.
    Professor of Sociology
    (317) 955-6033
    mirola@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 209
  • Sabrina Straub
    Sabrina Straub, MSW., LCSW
    Director of BSW Field Education; Assistant Professor of Social Work
    (317) 955-6694
    sstraub@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 021
  • matt walsh
    Matthew Walsh, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Social Work
    (317) 955-6620
    mwalsh@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 018

Department of Psychological Science and Counseling

  • Laurel Camp
    Laurel Camp, Ph.D.
    Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6075
    lcamp@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 009
  • Francis M. Carr, M.S.
    Frank Carr, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Counseling
    (317) 955-6506
    fcarr@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 007
  • AmandaEgan_Cropped
    Amanda Egan, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6074
    aegan@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 014
  • jeffry-kellogg
    Jeff Kellogg, Ph.D.
    Chair, Psychological Science and Counseling; Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6076
    jkellogg@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 012
  • Megan Oed
    Megan M. Oed, Ph.D., LMFTA
    Assistant Professor of Counseling
    (317) 955-6493
    moed@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 015
  • Noelany Pelc, Ph.D., L.P.
    Assistant Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6333
    npelc@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 016
  • Holly Skillman-Dougherty, Ph.D.
    Holly Skillman, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6488
    hskillmandougherty@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 017
  • Michael Slavkin, Ph.D., AMHC, NCC, Ph.D. AMHC, NCC
    Director of Counseling; Assistant Professor of Counseling
    (317) 955-6395
    mslavkin@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 010
  • Kathryn Steinberg
    Katherine Steinberg, Ph.D.
    Visiting Assistant Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6639
    ksteinberg@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 019

School of Global and Cultural Studies

  • Adrianna Ernstberger, Ph.D.
    Assistant Dean; Chair, History and Global Studies; Assistant Professor of History
    (317) 955-6522
    aernstberger@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 307A

Department of History and Global Studies

  • Melissa Buehler
    Melissa Buehler, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Global Studies
    (317) 955-307B
    mbuehler@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 307B
  • Evan casey
    Evan Casey, M.S.
    Assistant Professor of History
    (317) 955-6834
    ecasey@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 306C
  • zane elward
    Zane Elward, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of History
    (317) 955-6703
    zelward@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 307D
  • Holly Gastineau-Grimes
    Holly Gastineau-Grimes, Ph.D.
    Director of First Year Experience; Assistant Professor of Global and Cultural Studies
    (317) 955-6576
    hgastineaugrimes@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 306A

Department of Languages and Cultures

  • Julia Baumgardt
    Julia Baumgardt, Ph.D.
    Chair of Languages & Cultures; Assistant Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-6644
    jbaumbardt@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 306B
  • CCastano Prof Pic
    Carla Castaño, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-6226
    ccastano@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 274
  • rishani de costa
    Rishani De Costa, M.S.
    Director of Placement Testing; Assistant Professor of French
    (317) 955-6377
    rdecosta@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 207
  • Yuriko Ikeda, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-6642
    yikeda@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 206
  • Juan morilla romero
    Juan Morilla Romero, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-6356
    jmorillaromero@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 211
  • wendy westphal
    Wendy Westphal, Ph.D.
    Director of Global Prestige Awards; Associate Professor of German
    (317) 955-6026
    wwestphal@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 238

Department of Media, Design, and Communication

  • Michael Baumann
    Michael Baumann, Ph.D.
    Assistant Director, Speech and Debate; Assistant Professor of Communication
    (317) 955-6637
    mbaumann@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 204
  • cassie book
    Cassie Book, Ph.D.
    Director of Writing Across the Curriculum; Assistant Professor of English
    (317) 955-6788
    cbook@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 218
  • Rachel Brown
    Rachel Linnea Brown, Ph.D.
    Chair, Media, Design and Communication;  Curriculum Director, English; Assistant Professor of English
    (317) 955-6560
    rbrown@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 307C
  • Matthew L. Furber
    Matthew L. Furber, M.F.A.
    Assistant Professor of Art and Design
    (317) 955-6184
    mfurber@marian.edu
    Evans Center, Room 215
  • Dr. Jamie Higgs
    Jamie Higgs, Ph.D.
    Curriculum Director, Art and Design; Professor of Art History
    (317) 955-6432
    jhiggs@marian.edu
    Caretaker's Cottage, Room 2nd Floor
  • George LaMaster, Ph.D. Rev.
    Associate Professor of Communication
    (317) 955-6215
    george@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 234
  • MarkLatta
    Mark Latta, M.A. (A.b.d.)
    Director of Community Engaged Learning; Assistant Professor of English
    (317) 955-6234
    mlatta@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 209
  • Pan Jackie Liu
    Pan "Jackie" Liu, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Communication
    (317) 955-6775
    pliu@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 208
  • nate logan
    Nate Logan, M.F.A.
    Visiting Assistant Professor of English
    (317) 955-
    nlogan@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 213
  • james norton
    James Norton, Ph.D.
    Professor of English
    (317) 955-6396
    jnorton@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 210
  • marilda oviedo headshot
    Marilda Oviedo, Ph.D.
    Director of Student Media; Curriculum Director, Communication; Assistant Professor of Communication
    (317) 955-6423
    moviedo@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 201
  • Drew Stewart
    Drew Stewart, M.A.
    Director, Speech and Debate; Assistant Professor of Communication
    (317) 955-6057
    dstewart@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 203
  • Crystal Vicars-Pugh
    Crystal Vicars, M.F.A.
    Director, Marian University Art Galleries; Assistant Professor of Fine Arts
    (317) 955-6665
    cvicarspugh@marian.edu
    Caretaker's Cottage, Room 1st Floor
    Portfolio
  • LeahWilliams
    Leah Williams, M.F.A.
    Director, Media Center
    (317) 955-6507
    lwilliams3@marian.edu
    Clare Hall, Room 020A

Department of Music

  • Paulo Castro, M.M.
    Instructor of Music; Accompanist
    (317) 955-6174
    pcastro1@marian.edu
    Steffen Music Center, Room MB7
  • TCooperHeadshot
    Terion Cooper, M.A.
    Director, Choral Activities; Assistant Professor of Music
    (317) 955-6767
    tcooper@marian.edu
    Steffen Music Center, Room 13
  • Phil-Kern
    Philip Kern, M.F.A.
    Associate Professor of Music
    (317) 955-6108
    pkern@marian.edu
    Steffen Music Center, Room 8
  • shawn royer
    Shawn Royer, Ph.D.
    Chair, Music; Assistant Professor of Music
    (317) 955-6649
    sgoodman@marian.edu
    Steffen Music Center, Room 14

Department of Theater

  • Joy C. Mills
    Joy C. Mills,
    MU Theater Technical Coordinator
    (317) 955-
    jmills@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room Theatre
  • Steege-headshot
    Kristopher Steege, M.F.A.
    Assistant Professor of Theatre
    (317) 955-6389
    kdsteege@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room Theatre
  • Ben-Tebbe
    Ben Tebbe, B.A.
    Chair, Theatre; Assistant Professor of Theatre
    (317) 955-6236
    btebbe@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room Theatre

School of Science and Mathematics

  • Christopher Nicholson
    Christopher Nicholson, Ph.D.
    Assistant Dean, School of Science and Mathematics; Assistant Professor of Chemistry
    (317) 955-6483
    cnicholson@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 210

Department of Biology

  • david benson
    David Benson, Ph.D.
    Director, Nina Mason Pulliam EcoLab; Associate Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6028
    dbenson@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 257B
  • Carina Collins
    Carina Collins, Ph.D.
    Director of Undergraduate Research; Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6247
    ccollins@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 150
  • Dr Rob Denton
    Rob Denton, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6198
    rdenton@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 063
  • Steve Dougherty
    Steven Dougherty, M.S.
    Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6017
    gdougherty@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 006B
  • David Ferrell
    David Ferrell, Ph.D.
    Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 822-6845
    dferrell1@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 056A
  • Joyce Horton
    Joyce Horton, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology and Chemistry
    (317) 955-6012
    jhorton@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 201B
  • Karla Kincaid
    Karla Kinkade, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology and Public Health
    (317) 955-6678
    kkinkade@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 350
  • Trisha Staab
    Trisha Staab, Ph.D.
    Director of Pre-Medicine and Pre-Health Professions; Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6544
    tstaab@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 258
  • Zachary Sylvain
    Zachary Sylvain, Ph.D.
    EcoLab Science Director; Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6403
    zsylvain@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 258
  • Kristy Wilson
    Kristy Wilson, Ph.D.
    Chair, Biology; Associate Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6329
    kjwilson@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 256

Department of Chemistry and Physical Sciences

  • Kamila Deavers
    Kamila Deavers, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Chemistry
    (317) 955-6461
    kdeavers@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 056B
  • Carl Lecher
    Carl Lecher, Ph.D.
    Anthony J Kriech Endowed Professor of Chemistry
    (317) 955-6005
    clecher@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 202
  • rod macrae
    Rod Macrae, Ph.D.
    Lechleiter Endowed Professor of Chemistry
    (317) 955-6064
    rmacrae@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 201A
  • patrick mcvey
    Patrick McVey,
    Chair, Chemistry and Physical Science; Assistant Professor of Chemistry
    (317) 955-6481
    pmcvey@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 210
  • Allison Ossip-Drahos
    Alison Ossip-Drahos, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
    (317) 955-6646
    aossipdrahos@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 053B
  • Alex Tamerius headshot
    Alexandra Tamerius, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Chemistry
    (317) 955-
    atamerius@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 015G

Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

  • paul bible image
    Paul Bible, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Computer Science and IT
    (317) 955-6523
    pbible@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 203B
  • Matthew-DeLong
    Matthew DeLong, Ph.D.
    Chair, Mathematics and Computer Science; Professor of Mathematics
    (317) 955-6477
    mdelong@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 315
  • James Highbaugh
    James Highbaugh, M.A.T.
    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    (317) 955-6578
    jhighbaugh@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 203A
  • Joshau Kiers
    Joshua Kiers, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    (317) 955-6762
    jkiers@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 204A
  • Sarah-Klanderman-headshot
    Sarah Klanderman, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    (317) 955-6335
    sklanderman@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 204A
  • Naama Lewis, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Statistics
    (317) 955-6581
    nlewis@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 204

School of Theology, Philosophy, and Ministry

  • John noble headshot
    John T. Noble, Ph.D.
    Assistant Dean, School of Theology, Philosophy, and Ministry; Associate Professor of Theology
    (317) 955-6573
    jnoble@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 116

School of Theology, Philosophy, and Ministry

  • neal-baird-compressor
    Neal Baird
    Assistant Professor of Philosophy
    (317) 955-6370
    nbaird@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 105
  • arthur canales
    Art Canales
    Professor of Theology
    (317) 955-6785
    acanales@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 122
  • domenic-d'ettore
    Domenic D'Ettore, Ph.D.
    Chair, Philosophy; Associate Professor of Philosophy
    (317) 955-6112
    ddettore@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 104
  • david-denz-compressor
    David Denz, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Philosophy
    (317) 955-6111
    ddenz@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 106
  • Joseph Gamache, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Philosophy
    (317) 955-6387
    jgamache@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 107
  • Dr. Harmon
    Katharine Harmon,
    Associate Professor of Theology
    (317) 955-6648
    kharmon@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 109
  • andy-hohman-compressor
    Andrew Hohman
    Assistant Professor of Theology and Philosophy
    (317) 955-6113
    ahohman@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 120
  • donna-proctor-compressor
    Donna Proctor
    Assistant Professor of Theology
    (317) 955-6780
    dproctor@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 112
  • mark-reasoner-compressor
    Mark Reasoner
    Professor of Biblical Theology
    (317) 955-6175
    mreasoner@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 116
  • Matt-Sherman
    Matt Sherman
    Chair, Theology; Semler Endowed Chair of Ethics; Associate Professor of Theology
    (317) 955-6114
    msherman@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 111

Can't Find What You're Looking For?

Search for it.

© 2021 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the selection of administrative personnel, faculty and staff, and students.
*Placement rates are gathered from data collected from graduates within six months of graduation.

Students may make a complaint to the Indiana Commission of Higher Education.

Marian University is sponsored by the Sisters of St. Francis, Oldenburg, Indiana.

Submit a Marketing Request

Website built with