Faculty and staff
in the College of Arts and Sciences

  • Mirola
    William Mirola, Ph.D.
    Dean
    (317) 955-6033
    mirola@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 108
  • julie-majors
    Julie Majors
    Administrative Assistant
    (317) 955-6331
    jmajors@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 108
  • headshot
    Vickie Carson
    Administrative Assistant
    (317) 955-6132
    vcarson@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 236
  • Day
    Beverly Day
    Administrative Assistant
    (317) 955-6176
    bday@marian.edu
    Steffan Music Center, Room MB 12

Department of Art and Design (visit homepage)

  • Jenny Ambroise
    Jenny Ambroise, M.F.A.
    Assistant Professor of Fine Arts
    (317) 955-6266
    jambroise@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, 2nd floor
    Bio | Portfolio
  • firstname lastname
    William Foley
    Assistant Professor of Photography
    (317) 955-4367
    wfoley@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, 2nd floor
    Bio | Portfolio
  • Dr. Jamie Higgs
    Jamie Higgs, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Art and Art History
    (317) 955-6432
    jhiggs@marian.edu
    Caretaker's Cottage, 2nd floor
    Bio
  • Kevin Rudynski
    Kevin R. Rudynski, M.F.A.
    Associate Professor of Fine Arts/Graphic Design
    Department Chair
    (317) 955-6381
    krudynski@marian.edu
    Caretaker's Cottage, 1st floor
    Bio | Portfolio
  • Crystal Vicars-Pugh
    Crystal Vicars-Pugh, M.F.A.
    Assistant Professor of Fine Arts
    Director, Marian University Art Galleries
    (317) 955-6665
    cvicarspugh@marian.edu
    Caretaker's Cottage, 1st floor
    Bio | Portfolio

Department of Biology (visit homepage)

  • Azeem Ahmad
    Azeem Ahmad, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology

    (317) 955-6274
    aahmad@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 250
    Bio
  • david benson
    David Benson, Ph.D.
    Professor of Biology
    Science Director, Nina Mason Pulliam EcoLab

    (317) 955-6028
    dbenson@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 257
    Bio
  • jeffrey boldt
    Jeffrey Boldt, Ph.D.
    Adjunct Associate Professor and Scientific Director, Assisted Fertility Services, Community Health Network

    (317) 621-2497
    jboldt@marian.edu
    Bio
  • nicholas bova
    Nicholas Bova
    Laboratory Operations Manager

    (317) 621-6526
    nbova@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 258
    Bio
  • Doci
    Colleen Doci, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology

    (317) 955-6178
    cdoci@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 150
    Bio
  • Steve Dougherty
    Steve Dougherty, M.S.
    Assistant Professor of Biology

    (317) 955-6017
    gdougher@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 006B
    Bio
  • Greene 2
    Tanja Greene, MSBME
    Instructor of Physics
    Director, Central Indiana Regional Science and Engineering Fair

    (317) 955-6667
    tgreene@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 056b
    Bio
  • joyce horton
    Joyce Horton, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology and Chemistry

    (317) 955-6012
    jhorton@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 201b
    Bio
  • karla kinkade
    Karla Kinkade, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology and Public Health

    (317) 955-3044 
    kkinkade@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 350
    Bio
  • Scwibbe 2
    Adrea Schwibbe, M.S.
    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    abschwibbe@marian.edu
    Bio
  • Ronald Toth
    Ronald Toth, Ph.D.
    Adjunct Faculty

    rtoth@marian.edu
    Bio
  • Kim Vogt
    Kimberly Vogt, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Chair, Department of Biology

    (317) 955-6435
    kvogt@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 258
    Bio
  • Kristy Wilson
    Kristy Wilson, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Biology

    (317) 955-6329
    kjwilson@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 101
    Bio

Department of Chemistry and Physical Sciences (visit homepage)

  • headshot
    Pete Anzeveno, Ph.D.
    Adjunct Faculty

    panzeveno@marian.edu
  • nicholas-bova
    Nicholas Bova
    Laboratory Operations Manager

    (317) 621-6526
    nbova@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 258
    Bio
  • dr-john-buben
    John Buben, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Chemistry

    (317) 955-6065
    jbuben@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 356B
  • Jeff_Carvell
    Jeffrey Carvell, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Physics

    (317) 955-6504
    jcarvell@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 056A
  • Greene 2
    Tanja Greene, MSBME
    Instructor of Physics
    Director, Central Indiana Regional Science and Engineering Fair

    (317) 955-6667
    tgreene@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 056B
    Bio
  • headshot
    Fr. Leopold Keffler, OFM Conv., Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Biology

    (317) 822-6810
    leopold@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 053B
  • carl lecher
    Carl Lecher, Ph.D.
    Anthony J. Kriech Endowed Professor of Chemistry
    Director, Institute for Green and Sustainable Science
    Chair, Department of Chemistry and Physical Sciences

    (317) 955-6005
    clecher@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 202
    Bio
  • Rod Macrae
    Rod Macrae, Ph.D.
    Lechleiter Endowed Professor of Chemistry

    (317) 955-6064
    rmacrae@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 201A
    Bio
  • patrick mcvey
    Patrick A. McVey, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Chemistry

    pmcvey@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 210
  • Christopher Nicholson
    Christopher Nicholson
    Assistant Professor of Chemistry

    cnicholson@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 210

Department of Communication (visit homepage)

  • Kyle Kellam
    Michael Baumann, M.A.
    Assistant Professor of Communication
    Assistant Director of Forensics
    (317) 955-6637
    mbaumann@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 204
  • Kyle Kellam
    R. Kyle Kellam, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Communication
    Director of Forensics
    (317) 955-6048
    kyle@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 202
  • George Lamaster
    Rev. George LaMaster, Ph.D.
    Chair, Department of Communication
    (317) 955-6215
    george@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 234
  • Drew Stewart
    Drew Stewart, M.A.
    Lecturer, Dept. of Communication
    Assistant Director of Forensics
    (317) 955-6057
    dstewart@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 203
  • Anna Zimmerman
    Anna Zimmerman, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Communication
    Speaking Center Director
    (317) 955-6323
    azimmerman@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 205

Department of English (visit homepage)

  • headshot
    Gay Lynn Crossley, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of English
    (317) 955-6397
    glc@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall
    Bio
  • headshot
    Mark Latta
    Director of the Writing Center
    (317) 955-6234
    mlatta@marian.edu
    Clare Hall, Room 021
  • james norton
    James Norton III, Ph.D.
    Professor of English
    (317) 955-6396
    jnorton@marian.edu
    Clare Hall, Room 003
    Bio
  • Anne Reaves
    Anne Reaves, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of English
    (317) 955-6398
    reaves@marian.edu
    Clare Hall, Room 006
    Bio
  • headshot
    Wendy Vergoz, M.S.
    Assistant Professor of English
    (317) 955-6442
    wvergoz@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 006
    Bio

Department of History and Social Science (visit homepage)

  • Pierre Atlas
    Pierre Atlas, Ph.D.
    Professor of Political Science
    Director of The Richard G. Lugar Franciscan Center for Global Studies
    (317) 955-6336
    patlas@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 020
    Bio
  • wesley bishop
    Wesley Bishop, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of History
    wbishop@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 307D
    Bio
  • Michael Brewster-Wray, Ph.D.
    Michael Brewster-Wray, Ph.D.
    Adjunct Assistant of Anthropology
    (317) 955-6583
    mbrewsterwray@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 308
    Bio
  • Adrianna Ernstberger
    Assistant Professor in History
    Director of Gender Studies
    (317) 955-6522
    aernstberger@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 306B
    Bio
  • Holly Gastineau-Grimes, Ph.D.
    Holly Gastineau-Grimes, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Political Science
    Director of First Year Seminar
    (317) 955-6576
    HGastineauGrimes@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 021
    Bio
  • Johnny Goldfinger
    Johnny Goldfinger, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Political Science
    (317) 955-6569
    jgoldfinger@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 018
    Bio
  • Deeb Kitchen
    Deeb Kitchen, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor in Sociology
    Director, Peace and Justice Studies Program
    (317) 955-6027
    dpkitchen@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 307
    Bio
  • Michelle Meer, MSW
    BSW Program Director
    (317) 955-6482
    mmeer@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 307C
    Bio
  • Amber Nelson, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Sociology
    (317) 955-6228
    anelson@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 307B
    Bio
  • Bessie Rigakos, Ph.D.
    Bessie Rigakos, Ph.D.
    Department Chair
    Assistant Professor of Sociology
    (317) 955-6143
    brigakos@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 307A
    Bio
  • headshot
    Sabrina Straub
    Assistant Professor of Social Work
    Field Director
    (317) 955-6694
    sstraub@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 307E
    Bio

Department of Languages and Cultures (visit homepage)

  • headshot
    Lida Aldana
    Adjunct Lecturer of Spanish

    laldana@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 218
  • Julia Baumgardt
    Julia Baumgardt, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Spanish

    (317) 955-6644
    jbaumgardt@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 207
  • Martine Camblor
    Martine Camblor
    Assistant Professor of French
    Director of the Language Center and Foreign Language Placement Testing

    (317) 955-6047
    mcamblor@marian.edu
    Claire Hall, Room 127
  • Carla Castano
    Carla Castaño, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Spanish

    (317) 955-6226
    ccastano@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 274
  • headshot
    Michel Trahyn González
    Adjunct Lecturer of Latin

    mtrahyn@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 218
  • yuriko ikeda
    Yuriko Ikeda, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Spanish

    (317) 955-2047
    yikeda@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 206
  • headshot
    Amy Linden
    Adjunct Lecturer of French

    alinden@marian.edu

    Oldenburg Hall, Room 218
  • headshot
    Natasa Momčilović
    Adjunct Lecturer of Spanish

    nbmomcilovic@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 218
  • R Reneau
    Rebecca Reneau
    Adjunct Lecturer of Latin

    rreneau@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 218
  • headshot
    Ricardo Iman Trevino
    Adjunct Lecturer of Spanish

    rimantrevino@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 218
     
  • wendy westphal
    Wendy Westphal, Ph.D.
    Director of Study Abroad
    Chair, Department of Languages and Cultures
    Assistant Professor of German

    (317) 955-6026
    wwestphal@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 235

Department of Mathematics (visit homepage)

  • Paul W. Bible
    Paul W. Bible, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Computer Science
    (317) 955-6523
    pbible@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 203
  • Matthew DeLong
    Matthew DeLong, Ph.D.
    Chair, Department of Mathematics
    (317) 955-6477
    mdelong@marian.edu 
    Marian Hall, room 203B
  • Jihyeon Jessie Yang
    Jihyeon Jessie Yang, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    (317) 955-6643
    jyang@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 204 A
  • Sr. Monica Zore
    Sr. Monica Zore, OSF, M.S.
    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    (317) 955-6380
    srmonica@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 204 B

Department of Performing Arts (visit homepage)

Department of Psychological Science and Counseling (visit homepage)

  • Laurel Camp
    Laurel Camp, Ph.D.
    Department Chair
    Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6075
    lcamp@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 009
  • Amanda C. Egan, Ph.D.
    Amanda C. Egan, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Psychology     
    (317) 955-6074
    aegan@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 014
  • Dr Sarah Jenkins
    Sarah Jenkins, Ph.D., ABPP, HSPP
    HSPP Graduate Program Director
    Board Certified Clinical Health Psychologist
    Assistant Professor of Counseling
    (317) 955-6399
    sjenkins@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 010
  • headshot
    Jeff Kellogg
    Associate Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6076
    jkellogg@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room ???
  • Brea-Anne Lauer
    Brea-Anne Lauer, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6394
    blauer@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 016
  • David R. Rusbasan
    David Rusbasan, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Psychology
    (317) 955-6067
    drusbasan@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 007

Department of Theology and Philosophy (visit homepage)

  • headshot
    Neal Baird
    Instructor of Philosophy

    (317) 955-6370
    nbaird@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 107
    Bio
  • headshot
    Arthur Canales
    Associate Professor of Theology

    (317) 955-6785
    acanales@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 122
    Bio
  • headshot
    David Denz
    Associate Professor of Philosophy

    (317) 955-6111
    ddenz@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 106
    Bio
  • headshot
    Domenic D'Ettore
    Associate Professor of Philosophy

    (317) 955-6112
    ddettore@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 104
    Bio
  • headshot
    Chris Dixon
    Adjunct Professor of Theology

    (317) 955-6858
    cdixon@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 107
    Bio
  • headshot
    Katharine Harmon
    Assistant Professor of Theology

    (317) 955-6648
    kharmon@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 109
    Bio
  • headshot
    Andrew Hohman
    Assistant Professor of Theology and Philosophy

    (317) 955-6113
    ahohman@marian.edu​
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 120
    Bio
  • headshot
    Donna Proctor
    Assistant Professor of Theology

    (317) 955-6780
    dproctor@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 112
    Bio
  • headshot
    Mark Reasoner

    Professor of Biblical Theology

    (317) 955-6175
    mreasoner@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 116
    Bio

  • headshot
    Fr. Robert Robeson
    Adjunct Professor Theology

    (317) 942-4100
    rrbeso@archindy.org
    Bishop Simon Brute Seminary
    Bio
  • Sr. Margaret Schreiber
    Sr. Margaret Schreiber
    Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies in Theology

    (317) 955-6557
    mschreiber@marian.edu
    Bio
  • headshot
    Matthew Sherman
    Department Chair
    Associate Professor of Theology

    (317) 955-6114
    msherman@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 105
    Bio
  • headshot
    Karen Spear
    Associate Professor of Philosophy
     
    (317) 955-6115
    kspear@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 119
    Bio
Studying healthcare in Chile
Pre-med student builds cultural competencies and awareness.
Watch Htoo's story
Interning at Delta Faucet
Marketing experience gives insight into corporate America.
Watch Dominic's story
Coming home to Indy
Award-winning transfer student is glad she made the switch.
Read Rachel's story