History and social sciences faculty

  • Pierre Atlas, Ph.D.
    Pierre Atlas, Ph.D.
    Professor of Political Science
    Director of The Richard G. Lugar Franciscan Center for Global Studies
    (317) 955-6336
    patlas@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
  • Pierre Atlas, Ph.D.
    Wesley Bishop, M.A.
    Visiting Professor of History
    wbishop@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 307D
  • Michael Brewster-Wray, Ph.D.
    Michael Brewster-Wray, Ph.D.
    Adjunct Assistant of Anthropology
    (317) 955-6583
    mbrewsterwray@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
  • Bruther
    Betty Bruther, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of History
    (317) 955-6703
    bbruther@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
  • headshot
    Adrianna Ernstberger
    Assistant Professor in History
  • Holly Gastineau-Grimes, Ph.D.
    Holly Gastineau-Grimes, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Political Science
    (317) 955-6576
    HGastineauGrimes@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
  • Johnny Goldfinger
    Johnny Goldfinger, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Political Science
    (317) 955-6569
    jgoldfinger@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
  • headshot
    Deeb Kitchen, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor in Sociology
    Director, Peace and Justice Studies Program
    (317) 955-6027
    dpkitchen@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 307
  • Amber Nelson
    Amber Nelson, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Sociology
    (317) 955-6228
    anelson@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
  • Bessie Rigakos, Ph.D.
    Bessie Rigakos, Ph.D.
    Department Chair
    Assistant Professor of Sociology
    (317) 955-6143
    brigakos@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
Meeting people through student government
Getting involved in student government helped Oluwabanwo Adeniyi '21 feel like she’s part of the campus community.
Watch Bami's story
Building relationships with faculty and coaches
After he explored his college options, Conor Smith '20 decided to choose Marian because of his interest in athletics and exercise science.
Read Conor's story
Following her dream to be a dentist
After graduating cum laude with Marian's Class of 2017, Chrislyn (Church) Fite is well on her way.
Read Chrislyn's story

© 2017 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the selection of administrative personnel, faculty and staff, and students.
*Placement rates are gathered from data collected from graduates within six months of graduation.