Communication faculty

  • Michael Baumann
    Michael Baumann, M.A.
    Assistant Professor of Communication
    Assistant Director of Forensics
    (317) 955-6637
    mbaumann@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 204
  • Kyle Kellam
    R. Kyle Kellam, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Communication
    Director of Forensics
    (317) 955-6048
    kyle@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 202
  • George Lamaster
    Rev. George LaMaster, Ph.D.
    Chair, Department of Communication
    (317) 955-6215
    george@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 234
  • Mirilda Oviedo
    Mirilda Oviedo, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Communication
    Director of Student Media
    (317) 955-6423
    moviedo@marian.edu
  • Drew Stewart
    Drew Stewart
    Assistant Professor of Communication
    (317) 955-6423
    dstewart@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 203
  • Anna Zimmerman
    Anna Zimmerman, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Communication
    Speaking Center Director
    (317) 955-6323
    azimmerman@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 205

For more information

Reverend George LaMaster, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Communication 
Associate Professor of Communication 
(317) 955-6215
george@marian.edu

Studying healthcare in Chile
Pre-med student builds cultural competencies and awareness.
Watch Htoo's story
Interning at Delta Faucet
Marketing experience gives insight into corporate America.
Watch Dominic's story
Coming home to Indy
Award-winning transfer student is glad she made the switch.
Read Rachel's story