Skip to content

Byrum School of Business Faculty and Staff

Full Time Faculty

  • Denise-Gates-headshot
    Denise Gates
    Assistant Professor of Accounting
    (317) 955-6320
    dgates@marian.edu
    Paul J. Norman Center, Room 218
    LinkedIn
  • Thomas Gjerde
    Thomas Gjerde
    Assistant Dean
    (317) 955-6455
    tgjerde@marian.edu
    Paul J. Norman Center, Room 210
    LinkedIn
  • Bruce Gonyea
    Bruce Gonyea
    Assistant Professor of Management and Finance
    (317) 955-6709
    bgonyea@marian.edu
    Paul J. Norman Center, Room 211
    LinkedIn
  • Anni Hine
    Administrative Assistant
    (317) 955-6765
    ahine@marian.edu
    Paul J. Norman Center, Room 208
    LinkedIn
  • Jeremy Herring
    Assistant Professor of Business
    Ancilla College of Marian University, Room 216F
    jherring@marian.edu
  • Robert Kubacki
    Robert Kubacki
    Executive-in-Residence, Sales Instructor
    rkubacki@marian.edu 
    LinkedIn
  • Madeline Kurcz
    Madeline Kurcz
    Assistant Professor of Accounting
    mkurcz@marian.edu 
    Paul J. Norman Center, Room 215
    LinkedIn
  • Kathy Marra
    Kathy Marra
    Assistant Professor of Human Resources
    (317) 955-6045
    kmarra@marian.edu
    Paul J. Norman Center, Room 204
    LinkedIn
  • Presley Martin
    Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship
    pmartin1@marian.edu
    Paul J. Norman Center, Room 219
    LinkedIn
  • Michael Martin
    Assistant Professor of Management
    mmartin1@marian.edu
    Paul J. Norman Center, Room 209
    LinkedIn
  • James Polito
    James Polito
    Associate Professor of Finance and Economic Analysis
    (317) 955-6086
    jpolito@marian.edu
    Paul J. Norman Center, Room 217
    LinkedIn
  • greg rawski
    Greg Rawski
    Dean
    (317) 955-6008
    grawski@marian.edu
    Paul J. Norman Center, Room 213A
    LinkedIn 
  • Headshort placeholder
    Mark Ringenberg
    Assistant Professor of Business
    mringenberg@marian.edu
    Ancilla College of Marian University, Room 216F
    LinkedIn
  • Lori Rumreich
    Lori Rumreich
    Assistant Professor of Marketing & Sales
    (317) 955-6037
    lrumreich@marian.edu
    Paul J. Norman Center, Room 202
    LinkedIn
  • Robert Schuttler
    Robert Schuttler
    Assistant Professor of Business and Economics
    (317) 955-6038
    robert@marian.edu
    Paul J. Norman Center, Room 206
    LinkedIn
  • Stacy-Steffey-headshot
    Stacy Steffey
    Instructor of Business Analytics
    ssteffey@marian.edu
    Paul J. Norman Center, Room 203
    LinkedIn
  • Ashley Sims
    Assistant Professor of Marketing
    asims@marian.edu
    Paul J. Norman Center, Room 205
    LinkedIn
  • Katherine Zimmerman
    Katherine Zimmer
    Assistant Professor of Business Statistics
    kzimmer@marian.edu
    LinkedIn

Part-Time Instructors

  • Stephen Abdalla
    sabdalla@marian.edu
    LinkedIn
  • Charles Ayres
    cayres@marian.edu
    LinkedIn
  • bbast headshot
    Brandy Bast
    bbast@marian.edu
    LinkedIn 
  • James Catanzarite
    jcatanzarite@marian.edu
    LinkedIn
  • Austin Crites
    acrites2@marian.edu
    LinkedIn
  • James Knight
    jknight@marian.edu
  • Peter Masengale
    pmasengale@marian.edu
    LinkedIn
  • Michael O’Donnell
    modonnell@marian.edu
    LinkedIn
  • John Otteson 
    modonnell@marian.edu
    LinkedIn
  • Nicole Wawok
    nwawok@marian.edu
    LinkedIn

Academic Advisors

  • Nancy Ferrara
    PT Academic Advisor
    nferrara@marian.edu
    LinkedIn
  • tony-rossi-headshot
    Anthony Rossi
    PT Instructor and Academic Advisor
    arossi@marian.edu
    LinkedIn
  • Daniel Rumreich
    PT Academic Advisor
    drumreich@marian.edu
    LinkedIn

Faculty Emeritus

  • Tim Akin
    Tim Akin
    Professor Emeritus of Accounting and Finance
    tra@marian.edu 
  • Kevin Huston
    Kevin Huston
    Professor Emeritus of Accounting and Finance
    khuston@marian.edu
  • headshot
    Russell Kershaw
    Dean Emeritus
    rkershaw@marian.edu
    LinkedIn
  • Andrew Smith
    Professor Emeritus of Business
    asmith@marian.edu
    LinkedIn

Can't Find What You're Looking For?

Search for it.

© 2021 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the selection of administrative personnel, faculty and staff, and students.
*Placement rates are gathered from data collected from graduates within six months of graduation.

Students may make a complaint to the Indiana Commission of Higher Education.

Marian University is sponsored by the Sisters of St. Francis, Oldenburg, Indiana.

Submit a Marketing Request

Website built with