Undergraduate faculty and staff in the Leighton School of Nursing

  • Jean Bandos
    Jean Bandos, MSN, RN
    Director of Online Programs
    (317) 955-6242
    jbandos@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 352
    Bio
  • lisa benson
    Lisa Benson, MSN, CNE, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6446
    lbenson@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 379
    Bio
  • Barbara Blackford
    Barbara Blackford, MSN, RN-CNE
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6158
    blackford@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 375
    Bio
  • Chris Burns
    Chris Burns, FNP-C, MSN, RN
    Online Instructor
    (317) 955-6443
    cburns@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 374
    Bio
  • Jill Cardwell
    Jill Cardwel, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6166
    jcardwell@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 368
    Bio
  • Kelly Caskey
    Kelly Caskey, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6487
    kcaskey@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 361
    Bio
  • Lyndsay Curran
    Lyndsay Curran, APRN, PMHCNS-BC
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6171
    lcurran@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 372
    Bio
  • headshot
    Sarah Del Campo, MSN-Ed., RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6562
    sdelcampo@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 373
  • headshot
    Katherine Dimmock, JD, EdD, MSN, RN
    Associate Professor
    (317) 955-6419
    kdimmock@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 381
  • roberta bobbi dunne
    Roberta Dunne, MSN, RN, FACHE
    Outreach Coordinator
    (317) 955-6617
    rdunne@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 354
  • Jodie Freeland
    Jodie Freeland, PhD, MS, RN-CNE
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6145
    freeland@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 362
    Bio
  • Diane Friedman
    Diane Friedman
    Adjunct Faculty
    (317) 955-6592
    dfriedman@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 374
  • headshot
    Melissa Gaviola
    Director of Nursing Student Success
    (317) 955-6688
    mgaviola@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 351
    Bio
  • Dorothy Gomez
    Dorothy Gomez, PhD, RN-CNE
    Dean of Leighton School of Nursing
    Associate Professor
    (317) 955-6159
    dgomez@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 358
    Bio
  • Rebecca Goss
    Becky Goss
    Administrative Assistant
    (317) 955-6155
    bgoss@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 350
    Bio
  • Karen Hardin
    Karen Hardin, DNP, RN, NE-BC,CNE
    Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Programs and Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6163
    khardin@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 364
    Bio
  • headshot
    Janet Hertzler,FNP-C, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6126
    jhertzler@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 376
    Bio
  • Debbie Hubbard
    Debbie Hubbard
    Administrative Assistant
    (317) 955-6156
    dhubbard@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 350
    Bio
  • Mary Jayroe
    Mary Jayroe, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6485
    mjayroe@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 365
  • Kathleen Malarny
    Kate Malarney, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6292
    kmalarney@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 360
    Bio
  • Shelia McNelis
    Sheila McNelis, MSN, RN
    Interim Director of Campus BSN Program and Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6153
    smcnelis@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 382
    Bio
  • headshot
    Paula Miller, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6561
    pkmiller@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 371
    Bio
  • sarah ngyuen
    Sarah Nguyen, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6486
    snguyen@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 367
  • headshot
    Andrea Owens, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6708
    aowens@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 377
  • Susan Schroeder
    Susan Schroeder, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6141
    sschroeder@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 370
    Bio
  • Martha Thie
    Martha Thie, EdD, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6756
    mthie@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 354
    Bio
  • carmela thomas
    Carmela Thomas, BS
    Online Program Administrator
    (317) 955-6770
    cthomas@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 354
  • headshot
    Elizabeth Tucker, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6162
    etucker@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 369
  • Katherine Tucker
    Katherine Tucker, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6484
    katucker@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 363
  • Ann Uhar
    Ann Uhar, MS, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6142
    auhar@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 366
  • headshot
    Wendy Zeiher, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6497
    wzeiher@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 367
Studying healthcare in Chile
Pre-med student builds cultural competencies and awareness.
Watch Htoo's story
Interning at Delta Faucet
Marketing experience gives insight into corporate America.
Watch Dominic's story
Coming home to Indy
Award-winning transfer student is glad she made the switch.
Read Rachel's story