Board of Visitors

Marian University Academy For Teaching and Learning Leadership Board of Visitors

The members of the Board of Visitors will help Marian University:

  • Understand and articulate the need in Indiana, the Midwest,  and the country for great school  leaders to ensure our future competitiveness in the global economy;

  • Identify and secure the resources it needs to be able to respond to the need for exceptional school leaders;

  • Develop and manage the Community Assets United for School Excellence (CAUSE) Councils;

  • Evaluate progress in meeting our ambitious goals and objectives for the Academy

Members serve staggered three year terms and are appointed by the Marian University President, in consultation with the leadership of the Academy and the current members of the Board of Visitors. 

Chair of the Board of Visitors is appointed by the President and will:

  • Preside over three meetings per year;

  • Assist Marian University in recruiting members;

  • Articulate the vision and mission of the Academy;

  • Bring impact and influence to establishment and support of CAUSE;

  • Assist Marian University in identifying and securing financial support.



Kenneth Zagzebski: CEO, Indianapolis Power and Light


Marcy Bandick: Senior Director, Global Learning and Development, Eli Lilly & Co., Inc.
Dr. Todd Bess: Executive Director, Indiana Association of School Principals
Mary B. Boelke: Office Managing Partner, Deloitte LLP
Edward Bonach: Chief Executive Officer, CNO Financial Group, Inc.
Jerry Jones: President and CEO, Cannon IV, Inc.
Sam Odle: Senior Policy Advisor, Bose Public Affairs Group
Robert Pruitt: Managing Partner, BKD, LLP
Rafael Sanchez: Partner, Bingham Greenebaum Doll LLP
David Shane: President and CEO, LDI, Ltd.
Joseph A. Slash: President and CEO, Indianapolis Urban League

Marian University Support

Daniel Elsener: President
Dr. Thomas Enneking: Executive Vice President and Provost
Daniel Conway: Senior Vice President, Marketing Communications and Advancement
Greg Ginder: Vice President for Finance and Business Operations (CFO)
Dr. Kenith Britt: Senior Vice President of Operations, Advancement and Marketing/Communications
Mark Apple: Vice President for Marketing Communications
Dr. Lindan Hill: Assistant Vice President and Director, Teaching and Learning Leadership
LaTonya Turner: Associate Director, Teaching and Learning Leadership

Meeting people through student government
Getting involved in student government helped Oluwabanwo Adeniyi '21 feel like she’s part of the campus community.
Watch Bami's story
Building relationships with faculty and coaches
After he explored his college options, Conor Smith '20 decided to choose Marian because of his interest in athletics and exercise science.
Read Conor's story
Following her dream to be a dentist
After graduating cum laude with Marian's Class of 2017, Chrislyn (Church) Fite is well on her way.
Read Chrislyn's story

© 2017 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the selection of administrative personnel, faculty and staff, and students.
*Placement rates are gathered from data collected from graduates within six months of graduation.