Department of Languages and Cultures faculty

  • headshot
    Lida Aldana
    Adjunct Lecturer of Spanish
    laldana@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 218
  • Julia Baumgardt
    Julia Baumgardt, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Spanish
    Chair, Department of Languages and Cultures
    (317) 955-6644
    jbaumgardt@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 207
    Bio
  • Martine Camblor
    Martine Camblor
    Assistant Professor of French
    Director of the Language Center and Foreign Language Placement Testing
    (317) 955-6047
    mcamblor@marian.edu
    Claire Hall, Room 127
    Bio
  • Carla Castano
    Carla Castaño, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-6226
    ccastano@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 274
    Bio
  • headshot
    Michel Trahyn González
    Adjunct Lecturer of Latin
    mtrahyn@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 218
  • yuriko ikeda
    Yuriko Ikeda, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-2047
    yikeda@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 206
    Bio
  • Monica Fernandez Martins

    Monica Fernandez Martins, Ph.D.
    Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-6227
    mfernandezmartins@marian.edu    Oldenburg Hall, Room 201     

  • headshot
    Natasa Momčilović
    Adjunct Lecturer of Spanish
    nbmomcilovic@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 218
  • R Reneau
    Rebecca Reneau
    Adjunct Lecturer of Latin
    rreneau@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 218
    Bio
  • headshot
    Ricardo Iman Trevino
    Adjunct Lecturer of Spanish
    rimantrevino@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 218
  • wendy westphal
    Wendy Westphal, Ph.D.
    Director of Study Abroad
    Associate Professor of German
    (317) 955-6026
    wwestphal@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 235
    Bio
Studying healthcare in Chile
Pre-med student builds cultural competencies and awareness.
Watch Htoo's story
Interning at Delta Faucet
Marketing experience gives insight into corporate America.
Watch Dominic's story
Coming home to Indy
Award-winning transfer student is glad she made the switch.
Read Rachel's story