Faculty and staff
in the Department of Chemistry and Physical Sciences

  • headshot
    Pete Anzeveno, Ph.D.
    Adjunct Faculty

    panzeveno@marian.edu
  • nicholas-bova
    Nicholas Bova
    Laboratory Operations Manager

    (317) 621-6526
    nbova@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 258
    Bio
  • dr-john-buben
    John Buben, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Chemistry

    (317) 955-6065
    jbuben@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 356B
  • Jeff_Carvell
    Jeffrey Carvell, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Physics

    (317) 955-6504
    jcarvell@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 056A
  • Greene 2
    Tanja Greene, MSBME
    Instructor of Physics
    Director, Central Indiana Regional Science and Engineering Fair

    (317) 955-6667
    tgreene@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 056B
    Bio
  • headshot
    Fr. Leopold Keffler, OFM Conv., Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Biology

    (317) 822-6810
    leopold@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 053B
  • carl lecher
    Carl Lecher, Ph.D.
    Anthony J. Kriech Endowed Professor of Chemistry
    Director, Institute for Green and Sustainable Science
    Chair, Department of Chemistry and Physical Sciences

    (317) 955-6005
    clecher@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 202
    Bio
  • Rod Macrae
    Rod Macrae, Ph.D.
    Lechleiter Endowed Professor of Chemistry

    (317) 955-6064
    rmacrae@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 201A
    Bio
  • patrick mcvey
    Patrick A. McVey, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Chemistry

    pmcvey@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 210
  • Christopher Nicholson
    Christopher Nicholson
    Assistant Professor of Chemistry

    cnicholson@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 210

For admission information

Office of Undergraduate Admission
(317) 955-6300
(800) 772-7264
admissions@marian.edu

For program specifics

Carl Lecher
Chair, Department of Chemistry and Physical Sciences
(317) 955-6005
clecher@marian.edu

Studying healthcare in Chile
Pre-med student builds cultural competencies and awareness.
Watch Htoo's story
Interning at Delta Faucet
Marketing experience gives insight into corporate America.
Watch Dominic's story
Coming home to Indy
Award-winning transfer student is glad she made the switch.
Read Rachel's story