High School Seniors - you must apply and be admitted by October 15 for full scholarship consideration. Submit your free application today!

Faculty and Staff
in the College of Arts and Sciences

  • Mirola
    William Mirola, Ph.D.
    Dean
    (317) 955-6028
    mirola@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 108
  • Adkins
    Kelli Adkins
    Administrative Assistant
    (317) 955-6331
    kbridges@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 108
  • headshot
    Vickie Carson
    Administrative Assistant
    (317) 955-6132
    vcarson@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 236
  • Day
    Beverly Day
    Administrative Assistant
    (317) 955-6176
    bday@marian.edu
    Steffan Music Center, room MB 12

Department of Biology (visit homepage)

  • Azeem Ahmad
    Azeem Ahmad, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6274
    aahmad@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 250
  • david benson
    David Benson, Ph.D.
    Professor of Biology
    Science Director, Nina Mason Pulliam EcoLab
    (317) 955-6028
    dbenson@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 257
  • jeffrey boldt
    Jeffrey Boldt, Ph.D.
    Adjunct Associate Professor and Scientific Director, Assisted Fertility Services, Community Health Network
    (317) 621-2497
    jboldt@marian.edu
  • Doci
    Colleen Doci, Ph.D. 
    Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6178
    cdoci@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 150
  • Steve Dougherty
    Steve Dougherty, M.S.
    Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6017
    gdougher@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 123
  • Greene 2
    Tanja Greene, MSBME
    Instructor of Physics
    Director, Central Indiana Regional Science and Engineering Fair
    (317) 955-6667
    tgreene@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 056b
  • joyce horton
    Joyce Horton, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology and Chemistry
    (317) 955-6012
    jhorton@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 201b
  • karla kinkade
    Karla Kinkade, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology and Public Health
    (317) 955-6678
    kkinkade@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 258
  • Scwibbe 2
    Adrea Schwibbe, M.S.
    Adjunct Assistant Professor
  • Ronald Toth
    Ronald Toth, Ph.D.
    Adjunct Faculty
  • Kim Vogt
    Kimberly Vogt, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Chair, Department of Biology
    (317) 955-6435
    kvogt@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 056c
  • Kristy Wilson
    Kristy Wilson, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6329
    kjwilson@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 256

Department of Chemistry and Physical Sciences

  • dr-john-buben
    John Buben, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Chemistry
    (317) 955-6065
    jbuben@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 356 B
  • Jeff_Carvell
    Jeffrey Carvell, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Physics
    (317) 955-6504
    jcarvell@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 056 A
  • Greene 2
    Tanja Greene, MSBME
    Instructor of Physics
    Director, Central Indiana Regional Science and Engineering Fair
    (317) 955-6667
    tgreene@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 056 B
  • headshot
    Fr. Leopold Keffler, OFM Conv., Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Biology
    (317) 955-6029
    leopold@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 053 B
    • Lecher in the Lounge
      Carl Lecher, Ph.D.
      Chair
      Associate Professor of Chemistry
      (317) 955-6274
      clecher@marian.edu
      Marian Hall, room 202
    • rod_cropped
      Rod Macrae, Ph.D.
      Lechleiter Endowed Professor of Chemistry
      (317) 955-6064
      rmacrae@marian.edu
      Marian Hall, room 201 A
    • headshot
      Edward Pitzer, M.S.
      Assistant Professor of Chemistry
      (317) 955-7702
      epitzer@marian.edu
      Marian Hall, room 350
    • Weddle
      Carolyn Weddle, M.S.
      Adjunct Faculty
      (317) 955-6552
      cweddle@marian.edu

Department of Communication (visit homepage)

  • Kyle Kellam
    R. Kyle Kellam, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Communication
    Director of Forensics
    (317) 955-6048
    kyle@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 202
  • George Lamaster
    Rev. George LaMaster, Ph.D.
    Chair, Department of Communication
    (317) 955-6215
    george@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 234
  • Drew Stewart
    Drew Stewart, M.A.
    Lecturer, Dept. of Communication
    Assistant Director of Forensics
    (317) 955-6057
    dstewart@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 203
  • Anna Zimmerman
    Anna Zimmerman, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Communication
    Speaking Center Director
    (317) 955-6323
    azimmerman@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 205

Department of English

James Norton, Ph.D.
Department Chair
jnorton@marian.edu

Marcia Eppich-Harris
meppich-harris@marian.edu

Gay Lynn Crossley
glc@marian.edu

Mark Latta
mlatta@marian.edu

Diane Prenatt
prenattd@marian.edu

Anne Reaves
reaves@marian.edu

Wendy Vergoz
wvergoz@marian.edu


Department of History and Social Science (visit homepage)

  • Pierre Atlas, Ph.D.
    Pierre Atlas, Ph.D.
    Professor of Political Science
    Director of The Richard G. Lugar Franciscan Center for Global Studies
    (317) 955-6336
    patlas@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
  • Michael Brewster-Wray, Ph.D.
    Michael Brewster-Wray, Ph.D.
    Adjunct Assistant of Anthropology
    (317) 955-6583
    mbrewsterwray@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
  • Bruther
    Betty Bruther, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of History
    (317) 955-6703
    bbruther@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
  • Holly Gastineau-Grimes, Ph.D.
    Holly Gastineau-Grimes, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Political Science
    (317) 955-6576
    HGastineauGrimes@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
  • Johnny Goldfinger
    Johnny Goldfinger, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Political Science
    (317) 955-6569
    jgoldfinger@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
  • Amber Nelson
    Amber Nelson, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Sociology
    (317) 955-6228
    anelson@marian.edu
    Marian Hall
  • Bessie Rigakos, Ph.D.
    Bessie Rigakos, Ph.D.
    Department Chair
    Assistant Professor of Sociology
    (317) 955-6143
    brigakos@marian.edu
    Marian Hall

Department of Languages and Cultures (visit homepage)

  • Julia Baumgardt
    Julia Baumgardt, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-6644
    jbaumgardt@marian.edu

    Oldenburg Hall, room 207
  • Martine Camblor
    Martine Camblor
    Assistant Professor of French
    Director of the Language Center and Foreign Language Placement Testing
    (317) 955-6047
    mcamblor@marian.edu
    Claire Hall, room 020A
  • Carla Castano
    Carla Castaño, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-6226
    ccastano@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 204
  • headshot
    Michel Trahyn González
    Adjunct Instructor
    mtrahyn@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 218
     
  • yuriko ikeda
    Yuriko Ikeda, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Spanish
    (317) 955-2047
    yikeda@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 206
  • R Reneau
    Rebecca Reneau
    Lecturer
    rreneau@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 218
  • headshot
    John H. Scott
    Lecturer
    jhscott@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 218
  • headshot
    Ricardo Iman Trevino
    Adjunct Instructor
    rimantrevino@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 218
     
  • wendy westphal
    Wendy Westphal, Ph.D.
    Director of Study Abroad
    Chair, Department of Languages and Cultures
    Assistant Professor of German
    (317) 955-6026
    wwestphal@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, room 235

Department of Mathematics

  • Branden Neese
    Branden Neese, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Mathematics
    (317) 955-6506
    bneese@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, room 203
    • headshot
      Jessie Yang, Ph.D.
      Assistant Professor of Mathematics
      (317) 955-6643
      jyang@marian.edu
      Marian Hall, room 204 A
      • Zore
        Sr. Monica Zore, OSF, M.S.
        Department Chair
        Assistant Professor of Mathematics
        (317) 955-6380
        srmonica@marian.edu
        Marian Hall, room 204 B

Department of Music

Brent Hornaday
bhornaday@marian.edu

Philip Kern
pkern@marian.edu


Department of Psychological Science and Counseling (visit homepage)


Theatre Programs

Kristopher Steege
kdsteege@marian.edu


Department of Theology and Philosophy

Matthew Sherman
Department Chair
msherman@marian.edu

Neal Barid
nbarid@marian.edu

Arthur Canales
acanales@marian.edu

Domenic D'Ettore
ddettore@marian.edu

David Denz
ddenz@marian.edu

Katherine Harmon
kharmon@marian.edu

Andy Hohman
ahohman@marian.edu

Donna Proctor
dproctor@marian.edu

Mark Reasoner
mreasoner@marian.edu

Karen Spear
kspear@marian.edu

Sr. Margaret Schreiber
mschreiber@marian.edu


Department of Visual and Creative Arts (visit homepage)

WHAT ARE YOU MADE OF?

Get info Apply now

© 2017 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the selection of administrative personnel, faculty and staff, and students.
*Placement rates are gathered from data collected from graduates within six months of graduation.