MARIAN UNIVERSITY ——Indianapolis ——®

49th Annual Ftudent Achievement Awards

Friday, May 2, 2025 Marian University

49th Annual Student Achievement Awards

INTRODUCTIONS

Binh Q. Tran, Ph.D. Chief Academic Officer

WELCOME

Daniel J. Elsener
President

INVOCATION

Joey Garcia

University Minister of Worship, Music and the Arts

AWARDS PRESENTATION

Academic Awards

Christopher Nicholson, Ph.D.
Interim Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Greg Rawski, Ph.D.

Dean of the School of Business

Jeffery Carvell, Ph.D.

Interim Dean of the Witchger School of Engineering

LaTonya Turner, Ph.D.

Dean of the Klipsch Educators College

Tia Bell, Ph.D.

Dean of the Leighton School of Nursing

Kate E. Huber, OTR, OTD

Associate Dean of Health Sciences, Occupational Therapy Director

Co-Curricular Awards

Karen Candlish, J.D., '12

Dean of Students

Athlete Academic Awards

Mark Henninger

Assistant Director of Athletics

Campus Ministry Awards

Amanda Scanameo

University Minister for Service and Catholic Social Teaching

Dianna and John Sweany Memorial Spirit Award

Brian Sweany '95

Alumni Association Distinguished Senior Award

Autumn Martin '10

Director of Alumni Engagement

BENEDICTION

Joev Garcia

University Minister of Worship, Music and the Arts

COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

Department of Art and Design Award of Excellence

Judah Gustafson

Annalise Hudepohl

Mia Scarlato

The Sister Dolorita Carper Award of Achievement in Art and Design

Hayli Irvin

Outstanding Senior in Communication **Lucy Schenk**

Outstanding Senior in English Kellyn Raters

Goethe Institute Book Award for Students of German Ryan Herron, Senior

Senior Award for Outstanding Achievement in Spanish *Major*

Kyle A. McCreary Robert McKay Juanita G. Rodriguez

Senior Award for Outstanding Achievement in French
Kalei Cave

Marian Award for Outstanding Achievement in French

Noah Sherman

Sister Mary Carol Schroeder Memorial Award
Sarah Getman

The Dexter Massey Memorial Award

Brock Worrell

COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

Joseph N. Hingtgen Distinguished Senior in Psychology Award

Matthew Sarabyn

Senior Award for Outstanding Academic Achievement in Social Work

Allison England

Katherine Thuet

Senior Award for Outstanding Practicum Achievement in Social Work

Anna Ramirez

Jane Addams Award

J'Kera Easley

Senior Award for Outstanding Achievement in Music

Mikayla Jette

Theatre Department Senior Service Award

Ava Kalscheur

Theology Award

Kamryn Swingendorf

Katherine Thuet

Philosophy Award Noah Sherman

The Senior Biology Recognition of Excellence Award
Kailynn Berger
Olivia Zimmerman

American Institute of Chemists Award **Xochitl Martin-Geronimo**

Outstanding Achievement in Mathematics Kathryn McDicken Benjamin Hochgesang

Outstanding Achievement in Computer Science **Evan Haag**

SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

Henry K. Engel Accounting and Finance Scholarship

Adam Andres

The Sister Laurita Kroger Award

Emma Hirchak

Ken Elmendorf Outstanding Graduate in Business Administration Mackendzie Dresbaugh

WITCHGER SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING

Outstanding Achievement in Engineering Gretchen Waning

KLIPSCH EDUCATORS COLLEGE

Senior Award for Outstanding Achievement in P-12 Education Sunday Ly

Senior Award for Outstanding Achievement in Secondary Education **Averie Shore**

Academic Achievement Award for Service to English Language Learners

Jennifer Hernandez

Outstanding Clinical Intern Award
Paige Roquet

Indiana Association of Colleges for Teacher Education Outstanding Future Educator Award

Kyle Barbour

Luyen Thi Do

HEALTH PROFESSIONS LEIGHTON SCHOOL OF NURSING

Nursing Academic Excellence Award

Traditional Program

Madison Livesay

Nursing Academic Excellence Award
Online Accelerated Program
Indianapolis – Michael Brunswick
Nashville – Perry Heimermann
Oklahoma City – Morgan Lawrence

Student Mentor Award
Traditional Program
Colette Cline

Student Mentor Award
Online Accelerated Program
Indianapolis – Michael Brunswick
Nashville – Megan Kirsch
Oklahoma City – Morgan Lawrence

Franciscan Award
Traditional Program
Noah Cochard

Franciscan Award
Online Accelerated Program
Indianapolis – Brandon Nightengale
Nashville – Megan Kirsch
Oklahoma City – Mari Grace Maligaya

Shirley Friedman Scholarship Award
Ubald Fagnon

Clinical Excellence Award

Traditional Program

Lauren Brammeier

Callie Runion

Clinical Excellence Award
Online Accelerated Program
Indianapolis – Derek Van Prooyen
Nashville – Addison Jones
Oklahoma City – Heather Bailey

EXERCISE AND SPORTS SCIENCE

Outstanding Senior in Exercise Science

Maria Hernandez

Leah Leffers

Marianna Marcelli

Quade Popp

Outstanding Senior in Sport Performance
Anton Bezborodov

Outstanding Senior in Physiology of Exercise **Kayden Cain**

Outstanding Senior in Nutrition, Fitness and Wellness Ester Sevilla Antón

ATHLETE ACADEMIC AWARDS

M-Club Senior Scholar Athlete Awards
Female
Olivia Stunkel

Male Zachary Sibila

CO-CURRICULAR AWARDS

Dean's Award for Outstanding Leadership
Mykah Coleman
Serena Dodson
Kyle McCreary
Gustavo Muñoz

CAMPUS MINISTRY AWARDS

Missionary Character Award
Sarah Getman
Kyle McCreary
Rich Worship Award

Rich Worship Award **Mikayla Jette**

Educating for Justice Award Megan Roell

Franciscan Values Award
Kellyn Raters

DIANNA AND JOHN SWEANY MEMORIAL SPIRIT AWARD

Luci M. Woodrum

Daniel Riecke

ALUMNI ASSOCIATION DISTINGUISHED SENIOR AWARD

Laphat Penjumras Jean



3200 Cold Spring Road Indianapolis, Indiana 46222-1997

marian.edu

