High School Seniors - you must apply and be admitted by October 15 for full scholarship consideration. Submit your free application today!


The Clark H. Byrum School of Business Outstanding Students of 2011

by John Armitage | Nov 27, 2012
Twelve students were honored at the annual Clark H. Byrum School of Business awards banquet.
On April 18, twelve students in the School of Business were honored at our annual awards banquet, held in the Allison Mansion. "We are recognizing not only these outstanding students and their accomplishments, but also the quality of the individuals for whom these awards are named, and the many donors whose generosity made them possible," said Professor Kevin Huston, speaking at the reception. Recipients of the 2011 Scholarships and Awards are:Matthew Back - Timothy R. Akin Accounting and Finance Endowed ScholarshipMelissa Coutz - The Sister Laurita Kroger AwardWilliam Dixon - Donald A. Fleming Family Accounting and Finance ScholarshipJared Duncan - Henry K. Engel Accounting and Finance ScholarshipMiranda Garlitch - Financial Executives InstituteJoseph Kukolla - Business Club AwardMatthew Leighty - James R. Ellsworth ScholarshipReid McDowell - Ken Elmendorf Outstanding Graduate in Business AdministrationLeslie Newton - Joseph P. Greenlee Accounting Endowed ScholarshipJohn Pfifer - Indiana CPA Society Outstanding Senior Accounting Major AwardRonald Semro - Outstanding Sport Management GraduateJake VanDeman - Ken Elmendorf Scholarship

News Media Contact

Mark Apple
Vice President of Marketing Communications
(317) 955-6775


Get info Apply now

© 2017 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the selection of administrative personnel, faculty and staff, and students.
*Placement rates are gathered from data collected from graduates within six months of graduation.