Meet our faculty and staff in the Department of Biology

  • Azeem Ahmad
    Azeem Ahmad, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology

    (317) 955-6274
    aahmad@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 250
    Bio
  • david benson
    David Benson, Ph.D.
    Professor of Biology
    Science Director, Nina Mason Pulliam EcoLab

    (317) 955-6028
    dbenson@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 257
    Bio
  • jeffrey boldt
    Jeffrey Boldt, Ph.D.
    Adjunct Associate Professor and Scientific Director, Assisted Fertility Services, Community Health Network

    (317) 621-2497
    jboldt@marian.edu
    Bio
  • nicholas bova
    Nicholas Bova

    Lab Operations Manager
    Lab Safety & Chemical Hygiene Officer

    (317) 621-6526
    nbova@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 258
    Bio
  • headshot
    Jason Chan, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology
  • Doci
    Colleen Doci, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology

    (317) 955-6178
    cdoci@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 150
    Bio
  • Steve Dougherty
    Steve Dougherty, M.S.
    Assistant Professor of Biology

    (317) 955-6017
    gdougher@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 006B
    Bio
  • joyce horton
    Joyce Horton, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology and Chemistry

    (317) 955-6012
    jhorton@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 201b
    Bio
  • karla kinkade
    Karla Kinkade, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Biology and Public Health

    (317) 955-6678;
    kkinkade@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 350
    Bio
  • Scwibbe 2
    Adrea Schwibbe, M.S.
    Adjunct Instructor

    abschwibbe@marian.edu
    Bio
  • headshot
    Trisha Staab, Ph.D.
    Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
  • Ronald Toth
    Ronald Toth, Ph.D.
    Adjunct Instructor

    rtoth@marian.edu
    Bio
  • Kim Vogt
    Kimberly Vogt, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Chair, Department of Biology

    (317) 955-6435
    kvogt@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 258
    Bio
  • Kristy Wilson
    Kristy Wilson, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Biology

    (317) 955-6329
    kjwilson@marian.edu
    Marian Hall, Room 101
    Bio

For admission information

Office of Undergraduate Admission
(317) 955-6300
(800) 772-7264
admissions@marian.edu

Studying healthcare in Chile
Pre-med student builds cultural competencies and awareness.
Watch Htoo's story
Interning at Delta Faucet
Marketing experience gives insight into corporate America.
Watch Dominic's story
Coming home to Indy
Award-winning transfer student is glad she made the switch.
Read Rachel's story