Meet the staff of the Office of Institutional Advancement

  • headshot;
    Mark Bridenstine
    Data Analyst
    (317) 955-6231
    mbridenstine@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion
  • headshot
    Wendy Faust
    Executive Director of Development
    (317) 955-6210
    wfaust@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion
  • john finke
    John Finke
    Vice President for Institutional Advancement
    (317) 955-6202
    jfinke@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion
  • headshot
    Andrea Grube '14
    Administrative Assistant and Events Coordinator
    (317) 955-6137
    agrube@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion
  • ethan-hemer
    Ethan Hemer
    Development Officer
    (317) 955-6232
    ehemer@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion
    Bio
  • Kristie Johnson
    Kristie Johnson
    Director of Grants Management
    (317) 955-6512
    ksjohnson@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion
    Bio
  • headshot
    Patrick Kelly
    Development Officer
    (317) 955-6203
    pkelly@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion
  • Jackie Kretz
    Jackie Kretz
    Manager of Advancement Communications
    jkretz@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion, Room 304
  • headshot
    Colleen Lawson
    Assistant Director of Advancement Operations and Donor Relations
    (317) 955-6738
    clawson@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion
  • headshot
    Amber Leinebach '22
    Student Intern
    (317) 955-6739
    Sommers Mansion
  • headshot
    Rachel Moning
    Student Intern
    (317) 955-6739
    rmoning183@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion
  • headshot
    Alex Parker
    Director of Annual Giving
    (317) 955-6525
    aparker@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion
  • headshot
    Laura Peterson
    Manager of Advancement Events
    (317) 955-6717
    lpeterson@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion, Room 304
  • headshot
    Ricky Ramirez
    Student Intern
    (317) 955-6739
    rramirez935@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion
  • headshot
    Matthew Salzman '10
    Assistant Director of Grants Management
    (317) 955-6599
    msalzman@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion
  • cathy-watt-siler
    Cathy Siler
    Director of Parent and Alumni Engagement
    (317) 955-6241
    csiler@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion
  • gaylene
    Gaylene Watt
    Gift Entry Services Specialist
    (317) 955-6019
    gwatt@marian.edu
    Sommers Mansion
    Bio
Studying healthcare in Chile
Pre-med student builds cultural competencies and awareness.
Watch Htoo's story
Interning at Delta Faucet
Marketing experience gives insight into corporate America.
Watch Dominic's story
Coming home to Indy
Award-winning transfer student is glad she made the switch.
Read Rachel's story