dcsimg Faculty
---------------------

Faculty

At MU-COM, you will be taught by professors and course directors who have over 275 years of collective medical and professional school experience. Our faculty bring with them great experience, both as teachers and researchers. They are invested in your future.

Dedicated to your success, the faculty serve as your advisor to ensure you’re performing well in the classroom, often meeting with students outside of the classroom, and may collaborate with you on research.

Sage Arbor, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
sarbor@marian.edu

Tafline Arbor, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Anatomy
tarbor@marian.edu

Samina Akbar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Microbiology
sakbar@marian.edu

Allison Chatterjee, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Anatomy
achatterjee@marian.edu

Lisa R. Chun, DO
Assistant Professor of Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
lchun@marian.edu

David Dufeau, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Anatomy
ddufeau@marian.edu

Jason T. Eberl, Ph.D. 
Semler Endowed Chair for Medical Ethics
jeberl@marian.edu

David P. Gardner, Ph.D. 
Professor of Genetics
dpgardner@marian.edu

Garren P. Gebhardt, DO
Assistant Professor of Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine and Internal Medicine
ggebhardt@marian.edu

Charles Henley, DO, MS, MPH, FACOFP
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
chenley@marian.edu

Ben Huang, DO, MPH, FACOEP
Associate Professor 
bhuang@marian.edu

Richard Klabunde, Ph.D.
Professor of Physiology
rklabunde@marian.edu

Michael Kuchera, DO, FAOO 
Chair of Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine (OMM)
mkuchera@marian.edu

Mike LaFontaine, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor of Biochemistry
mlafontaine@marian.edu

Jonathan Lowery
Assistant Professor of Physiology
jlowery@marian.edu

John Lucich, MD
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine 
jlucich@marian.edu

Blaine Maley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Anatomy
bmaley@marian.edu

Kristen Metzler-Wilson, PT, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
kmetzlerwilson@marian.edu

Samuel Pope, Ph.D., J.D. 
Assistant Professor of Immunology and Microbiology
spope@marian.edu

David Raskin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Microbiology
draskin@marian.edu

Melita Marcial-Schuster, DO
Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
mschuster@marian.edu

Richard Schuster, DO
Chair of Primary Care
rschuster@marian.edu

David Strom, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor of Pharmacology
dstrom@marian.edu

Daniel Williams, DO
Assistant Professor of Neuromusculoskeletal Medicine and Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
dwilliams@marian.edu

Thad Wilson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physiology
twilson@marian.edu

Patrick Woodman, DO
Chair of Specialty Care
pwoodman@marian.edu

© 2012 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the recruiting and selection of students for admission.