dcsimg Department of Music Faculty/Staff
---------------------

Department of Music

Faculty and Staff

James Larner, Ph.D.
Chair of Music Department
Professor of Humanities
jlarner@marian.edu

Douglas Babb    
Music Lecture
dbabb@marian.edu

Clare Bain
Director of Pastoral Music Ministry
cbain@marian.edu

Jeanne Bowling
Private Instructor of Voice
jbowling@marian.edu

Scott Bradford
Assistant Director of Show Choir

Beverly S. Day
Administrative Assistant
bday@marian.edu

Charles Gardner
Music Lecture
cgardner@marian.edu

Thomas Gerber
Music Lecture
Private Instructor of Strings
tgerber@marian.edu

Mark Gilgallon
Private Instructor of Voice
mgilgallon@marian.edu

Katharine E. Harmon
Private Instructor of Organ
kharmon@marian.edu

Elizabeth Hearn
Assistant Professor
Director of Show Choir
ehearn@marian.edu

Sidney Hearn, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director of Marching Band
shearn@marian.edu

Brent Hornaday
Assistant Professor
Assistant Director of Marching Band
bhornaday@marian.edu

Brian Johns
Private Instructor of Guitar
bjohns@marian.edu

James Johnston
Music Lecture
Private Instructor of Strings
jjohnston@marian.edu

Philip Kern
Associate Professor of Music
pkern@marian.edu

Albert Lilly, III
Private Instructor of Trumpet
alilly@marian.edu

Susan Lyons
Music Lecture
slyons@marian.edu

Terence Mayhue
Music Lecture
Private Instructor of Percussion
tmayhue@marian.edu

Thomas Meyer
Private Instructor of Woodwinds
tmeyer@marian.edu

Kathleen Moniaci
Private Instructor of Bassoon
kmoniaci@marian.edu

Steven Rickards, DM
Private Instructor of Voice
srickards@marian.edu

William Schmidt
Private Instructor of Low Brass
waschmidt@marian.edu

Charles Stallings
Private Instructor of Piano
cstallings@marian.edu

Maureen Walton
Assistant Professor 
mwalton@marian.edu

Jay Young
Private Instructor of Woodwinds
jyoung@marian.edu

© 2012 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the recruiting and selection of students for admission.