dcsimg Department of Music Faculty and Staff
---------------------

Department of Music Faculty and Staff

Department of Music Chair

James Larner, Ph.D.
Professor of Music and Humanities
Steffen Music Center MB 9
jlarner@marian.edu

Faculty and Staff

Doug Babb
Lecturer of Music
dbabb@marian.edu

Clare Bain
Music Ministry, Music and Liturgy
Clare Hall
cbain@marian.edu

Jeanne Bowling
Private Lessons/Vocal
Steffen Music Center
jbowling@marian.edu

Ashley Cumming, Ph.D.
Lecturer of Music
Private Lessons/French Horn
Steffen Music Center
acumming@marian.edu

Beverly Day
Administrative Assistant
Steffen Music Center MB 14
bday@marian.edu

Braham Dembar
Lecturer of Music
Private Lessons/Percussion
Steffen Music Center
bdembar@marian.edu

Charles Gardner
Lecturer of Music
Private Instructor/Strings
Steffen Music Center
cgardner@marian.edu

Thomas Gerber
Assistant Professor of Music
Private Instructor/Strings
Steffen Music Center
tgerber@marian.edu

Matthew Harris
Lecturer of Music
Private Instructor/Percussion
Steffen Music Center
mwharris@marian.edu

Elizabeth Hearn
Lecturer of Music
Director of Show Choir
Steffen Music Center MB 107
ehearn@marian.edu

Sidney T. Hearn, Ph.D.
Director of Bands
Steffen Music Center MB 113
shearn@marian.edu
317.955.6174

Jack Helsley
Lecturer of Music
Steffen Music Center
jhelsley@marian.edu

Brent Hornaday
Lecturer of Music
Assistant Director of Band
Steffen Music Center MC 106
bhornaday@marian.edu

Brian Johns
Private Instructor/Guitar
Steffen Music Center
bjohns@marian.edu

James Johnston, Ph.D.
Lecturer of Music
Private Instructor/Strings
Steffen Music Center
jjohnston@marian.edu

Philip Kern
Associate Professor of Music
Steffen Music Center
pkern@marian.edu

Thomas Meyer, Ph.D.
Private Instructor/Woodwinds
Steffen Music Center
tmeyer@marian.edu

Steven Rickards, Ph.D.
Private Instructor/Vocal
Steffen Music Center
srickards@marian.edu

Leigh Anne Sink
Private Instructor/Oboe
Steffen Music Center
lsink@marian.edu

Charles Stallings
Private Instructor/Piano
Steffen Music Center
cstallings@marian.edu

Maureen Walton
Staff Accompanist
Steffen Music Center
mwalton@marian.edu

Melissa Williams
Private Instructor/Low Brass
Steffen Music Center
mwilliams@marian.edu

Jay Young
Private Instructor/Woodwinds
Steffen Music Center
jyoung@marian.edu

© 2012 Marian University
Notice of Nondiscrimination
Marian University does not discriminate on the basis of race, ethnicity, color, sex, gender, sexual orientation, religion, creed, national origin, age or disabilities in the recruiting and selection of students for admission.